peepers

Tinnitus of frogs
the size of thimbles crying
let’s begin again

.

.

This really does seem like good exercise. The constraint feels like a gift, though I realize the constraint of syllables per line is about the only one I’m observing.  I was a little concerned about the pronunciation of tinnitus here. There are two pronunciations, and I’ve decided they both work, though they create much different rhythms.

One response to this post.

  1. I love this one! “Beginner’s mind.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

