No, they’re not Bard Owls

Hooting sounds have been emanating from the woods, nightly, for a few weeks now. I took them to be coming from an owl, but had some trouble finding a recording that matched what I was hearing. I found a good match last night, and tonight the tune changed, with TWO owls conversing in the language linked under this picture.

2 responses to this post.

  1. If the pun (barred:bard) was intentional, I was mightily amused.

    Reply

    • I told someone on the phone my owl story, and they inquired, “Barred? You mean, B..A…R..?” …at which point I interrupted to say, “No…they are not Shakespearean Owls”.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

