Star to Star

Star to Star (A Binary Proposal)

. To wish upon you in my way
new risen star I’d say:

. “Let us relentlessly perturb each other
….dance  in our decay and glow
……..in throbbing Roche-lobe overflow
until one spins six hundred times per second
…..   ……while  the other turns to stone. .

Please radio without surcease
…       if I congeal into that giant diamond
send out all your sorrow, all your  joy

. And should you grow cold first
….. I’ll linger for a billion years to hold you
letting anyone who listens
feel.the jump you give my pulse.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love it.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012 at 11:06 am

    hauntingly beautiful and disturbingly sad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

