wireless

This cell phone is a camera
a calculator
word processor
clock
and portal
which will listen and obey me
…..though I think I have to press a button
…..to enable sonic warfare on the insect world

The instruction book
much larger than the tool itself
begins at either end
and closes in the center
where the languages meet upside down
…..reminding me that China is beneath my feet
…..and Ferris wheels have swinging seats

I’ve stored those nights out on the highway
with a two band radio and thoughts
of where my love might go
no knower in my pocket
…..and no way to be the wanting child
…..astir and wailing in your purse

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by nori on July 17, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    like the images and circles of thought

    Reply

Leave a Reply

