practice

Happened upon this old drawing of mine at a friend’s house. Took the best photo I could given the lighting and my little camera.003

2 responses to this post.

  1. Does this look back at old drawings make you want to do more? This is a good one!

    Reply

  2. It was enjoyable to test my proficiency at copying photos….this one was lifted from the sports section of a newspaper, a practice piece for what was really a course in observation. I was always pleased with my ability to render copies like this, but never considered them art. I find a greater degree of abstraction more satisfying …really, starting a piece with an open mind…no idea what will appear on the paper. Wish I did more, wish I had done more, glad I’ve done some.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

